Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Coyote's Prairie Lair
16 décembre 2004

Books

One thing I can't stop doing, is reading 2 or 3 books at the same time…

At the moment I'm reading:

  • Eragon, by Christopher PAOLINI
  • The Amulet of Samarkand, Bartimaeus Trilogy, by Jonathan STROUD
  • Lion Boy, by Zizou CORDER (this one i found totally by mistake, and I'm absolutely entranced)
  • A Right to be Hostile, Aaron McGruder (I like the Boondocks, and I haven't seen them anywhere in France)

Well, OK, happens to be that most of them are kiddie books, but hey, they're good too!

Moreover, I have books of my own waiting to be read (those above are library books, so I gotta give them back sometimes), like Fool's Fate, by Robin HOBB, and J. WURTS & Raymond E. FEIST's Mistress of the Empire The last of the Empire Trilogy, it describes a Japanese-styled society (with a hint of Mayan thrown in), and it's really engrossing! A must read, the 3 of them.

That's it !
I'm overbooked!!!!!

(gosh, never thought this could happen to me, having too many books to read, after all these years of re-re-re-re-re-reading my old faves…)

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité